Coveting barbecue

July 4, 2009 § Leave a comment

It’s pretty obvious where this is going, with it being the 4th of July.  Barbecue is an integral part of the 4th of July, and I’m dreaming of a celebration that includes the tradition. Sadly, there isn’t a Weber in my life at the moment. It’s been about nine years since I’ve lived somewhere that I could barbecue, but I have high hopes for next year’s 4th of July. I can already tell you what’s on next year’s menu- teriyaki steak (grandma’s secret recipe) and barbecue tomatoes.

In the meantime, I’m focusing on not turning green with envy when my family shares descriptions of their respective barbecued dinners.  Green doesn’t fit in with the ‘Old Glory’ color scheme.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Coveting barbecue at Inkful.

meta