Best Stainless Steel Cleaner, Ever

September 10, 2010 § Leave a comment

 

Do you regret your stainless steel appliances as much as I do?  Before we even moved into our home last summer, we needed a new stove. Let’s just say that overzealous cleaning of a 20+ year-old appliance is a bad thing and that it may result in only one consistently working burner.  When it was finally delivered, our stainless steel, downdraft stove looked amazing, until I cooked dinner on it.  I’ve been battling smudges and fingerprints ever since. I could regale you with a list of all the stainless steel cleaners that I tried, but it would be wasteful since none of them worked. 

Then, a good friend let me in on her secret, Pledge.  Spray a little Pledge on your stainless steel appliances and wipe (with the grain) using a microfiber cloth.  This is the point where a more conscientious blogger would share before and after photos with you, but I just can’t bring myself to.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Best Stainless Steel Cleaner, Ever at Inkful.

meta

