Mojitos = Cleaning Aid

July 27, 2010 § Leave a comment

It has been fairly warm here. Yes,  low-80’s qualify as warm if you don’t have air conditioning. Come five o’clock  in the afternoon my house starts to feel like an oven, and I start looking for a cool drink.  Recently, I’ve been indulging in an evening mojito. Last night as I was cleaning up, I tossed a half of juiced lime and a couple of mint stems down the sink. I’m in the habit of tossing an occassional lemon wedge down the sink to freshen things up because it reduces our use of bleach.  Can I tell you how amazing this smells?  Try it. 

Unnecessary Warning: Don’t try this if you don’t have a working garbage disposal.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mojitos = Cleaning Aid at Inkful.

meta

