War on Weeds: No Yellow Flowers

April 13, 2010 § 1 Comment

No yellow flowers, ever. 

It’s no secret that I object to yellow (dandelion) flowers in my yard or any flowering weeds for that matter with a vehemence that leaves me cringing. It has on occassion even resulted in an inner-dialogue that channels Joan Crawford (a la Faye Dunaway) objecting to wire hangers. As much as I wish I could say that there are no weeds in our yard, we still have plenty of them.  This past fall I spent more time weeding than I care to recall, but I must say that it really did help manage some problems.  At least, it no longer looks like we’re purposely cultivating dandelions.  

While I’m less inclined to grab my dandelion digger and tackle weeding on a daily basis, I am diligent about ripping off any yellow flowers as soon as I see them. No need to allow these weeds to procreate unnecessarily, as least not in my yard.

§ One Response to War on Weeds: No Yellow Flowers

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading War on Weeds: No Yellow Flowers at Inkful.

meta

