Photographic Interlude: Four

March 6, 2010 § Leave a comment

I’ve been juggling two big projects this week and have been so focused on meeting my arbitrary, self-determined goals that I hadn’t really allowed myself to slow down.  That is, until I finished constructing my raised garden bed at 5 o’clock this afternoon and realized that I had locked myself out of the house, without keys.   So, while I waited for my husband to return home from work,  I sat in our backyard listening to the birds chirping and watching the light change as the sun set.  Since the scenery in my little yard  is rather unspectacular at present, my mind wandered. I found myself enjoying the memory of one of my all-time favorite sunsets, viewes from the bell tower of Frauenkirche Dresden. This is a photo I was lucky enough to snap that evening:

So tell me, what did you enjoy most about your week?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Photographic Interlude: Four at Inkful.

meta

