Northwest Flower & Garden Show

February 5, 2010 § Leave a comment

This morning I drove into Seattle pay a visit to the Northwest Flower and Garden Show excited to be inspired.  This afternoon when I left, I ended up sitting in my car for a few minutes to gather my wits enough to drive home (and in the process angering the black VW stalking me for my parking space).

There many lovely floral designs and gardens.   There were tons of vendors selling plants, bulbs, tubers, and seeds to garden art, garden tools, and gardening apparel, not mention the seminar.  The Association of Professional Landscape Designers in Washington State even offered 15 minute design consultations, which I signed up for and got a few bits of helpful information from.  This seemed like a well-run convention, so it is probably a typical garden show, but because I’m new to gardening and it was my first, it was completely overwhelming.  I even ended up deciding not to attend any seminars because my brain just overloaded.

I have plenty more to share but I’d like to let my thoughts percolate a little bit longer.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Northwest Flower & Garden Show at Inkful.

meta

