War on Weeds: Boiling Tar

December 1, 2009 § 1 Comment

My war on weeds is still ongoing. Ok, I’m not really using boiling tar, but I imagine the medieval warfare technique would work magnificently if I didn’t mind killing other plants. I poured three kettles of boiling hot water on a few of the dandelions and assorted friends.  Their leaves started to wilt fairly quickly, but I’m really hoping that it kills the tap root.  This means I have to wait a few weeks to see if they grow back.  Fingers crossed that this works because I’m really trying to avoid using herbicides to kill the insane amount of weeds lurking under the leaves that I’ve been meaning to rake up.

§ One Response to War on Weeds: Boiling Tar

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading War on Weeds: Boiling Tar at Inkful.

meta

