Ladybug

November 3, 2009 § Leave a comment

I knew there was a bug hanging out in our living last few days because every so often our cat would go crazy chasing something around the room.  It a little time to work the catch and release of this one because, it was mostly chillin’ on the ceiling.  Normally, I don’t have second thoughts when it comes to ridding my home of insects, but I have hard time classifying ladybugs as pests.  Sunday evening it joined us for dinner and I was able to coax the bug off the chandelier. 

Of course, I had to release her out into the cold dark night, which might have been more cruel than letting her continue hanging out in my living room.

Ladybug

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ladybug at Inkful.

meta

