Blogging = Action

March 27, 2009 § Leave a comment

“Remember, people will judge
you by your actions, not your intentions. You may have a heart of gold
— but so does a hard-boiled egg.”
Anonymous.

I thought about my blog quite a bit during the last month and even composed a few posts in my head. I just never bothered to log in to TypePad and actually type them out.  The last few days I have spent a fair amount of time mulling over Inkful and why I haven't posted.

The answer came to me as I was reading Goldstein/Martin/Cialdini's Yes! 50 Scientifically Proven Ways to Be Persuasive*- perhaps I need to start with a smaller commitment first. Maintaining a blog indefinitely is large and overly general commitment.  Going forward, I will be taking things post by post, writing about whatever happens to interest or inspire me. 

*I was reading Chapter 14: How can one step help your influence take a giant leap?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Blogging = Action at Inkful.

meta

